Cote D'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)

    Home »
  1. Africa
  2. »
  3. Cote D'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)

Cote d’Ivoire’s Patent System

Cote d’Ivoire’s Patent Office

Cote d’Ivoire, also known as Ivory Coast, is a member of the African Intellectual Property Organization (OAPI) and as such, uses the OAPI Patent Office located in Cameroon.   The OAPI was formed by the Bangui Agreement in 1977, establishing a single registration procedure for all its members.  Members include Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Cote d’Ivoire, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal, and Togo.

Obtaining a Patent in Cote d’Ivoire

All patents recognized in Cote d’Ivoire must be issued by the OAPI.  Applications must be submitted in French or English to the OAPI Patent Office in Yaounde, Cameroon.  Issued patents are automatically recognized in all member countries of the OAPI.

PCT National Stage in Cote d’Ivoire

The OAPI and all of its members recognize PCT applications listing the OAPI for national stage designation.  The national stage must be entered within 30 months of the PCT priority date.

Found 0 listings